on home and the importance of breakfast

If there’s one thing I’m going to miss when I move apartments in August, it’s my room in this one. Sure, I can take all of the decoration and even some pieces of furniture with me, but it’s just not going to be the same (of course, who would want to move into a room that’s at least twice as big as your old one?!).

Some of the photos on the wall are the ones I , er, the boyfriend recently picked up from the lab… will save those for another post.

Let’s not forget how important a good breakfast is to start off the day. To me, anyway; without breakfast I am nothing. Since eating is about all we did last weekend, I leave you with two pictures and a tumblr recommendation: BKFST.

Last, but not least…
some music! Very diverse mixture today, a bit of everything, based on what I’ve been listening to lately: Washed Out – Eyes Be Closed (single off forthcoming album)// Klute – The Emperor’s New Clothes // Bon Iver – Bon Iver (so I haven’t bought this yet myself, but I just know it’s worth a recommendation) // Pink Floyd – Wish You Were Here (best on vinyl, but I’m just using this as an excuse to brag because I own the original 1975 vinyl) // iTAL tEK – Cyclical (this is special because along with 2562’s Aerial this was the album that got me hooked on dubstep, and the first dubstep vinyl I bought).

Leave a Reply

