fall

What was originally intended to just be a visit to the local zoo ended up turning into a lovely autumn walk because we got off at the wrong stop and had to go back down the hill. ‘Twas a beautiful day, the view over our little city was amazing. I have to admit I am still a four seasons kinda girl, wouldn’t want to miss the leaves turning different colours, the increasingly foggy days and then… the first snow (even though you’ll find me complaining about the f*cking cold a lot because really, I’d also be fine with eternal summer and I just don’t do cold).

As always, some tips: Haruki Murakami’s long anticipated novel 1Q84 is finally in stores, it’s one of those books that are so beautifully made I hardly want to touch them (as opposed to those paperbacks that are all wrinkly and you carry them everywhere and it just feels right), the cover design and the material are just exquisite. There’s a word I don’t use much, but honestly, exquisite applies here. If you’re in Linz this coming weekend make sure you attend Ahoi Pop! at Posthof (I sadly won’t be able to) – with Pantha du Prince, Dorian Concept and many more.

Leave a Reply

